tags

Tags

Ergebnisse für Schlüsselwort "ESA"

10.01.2017
Lunar Exploration Updated

ESA's Interactive Guide to the Moon. Credit: ESA

Updated Lunar Exploration Website

The European Space Agency (ESA) has released an update of their Interactive Guide to the Moon following work by Design & Data.

Read more
15.12.2016
Creative Commons Licensing for Videos

The Creative Commons logo. Credit: Creative Commons

Creative Commons Licensing for Videos

For the first time, in a production for ESA, we are sharing a video under a Creative Commons licence. In particular we are releasing it under the so-called “NoDerivatives” version of the licence, ported for use by intergovernmental organisations (IGOs) including ESA, referred to in short as CC BY-ND 3.0 IGO.

Read more
06.07.2016
Material Labs

Credit: ESA

Behind-the-scenes at ESA’s Material Labs

Have you ever wanted to find out how ESA’s missions are made space-worthy? In a new series of videos we produced for ESA, follow the “real CSI” for space as we take a close-up look at ESA’s Materials & Electrical Components Laboratory. See how these “space detectives” solve real scientific problems with materials to ensure issues do not occur on future space missions.

Read more
01.03.2014
Rosetta

Rosetta Illustration

The journey of the satellite Rosetta

The story of the satellite “Rosetta” and the lander “Philae” sounds like a fairy tale. Once upon a time, both of them embark on a journey to the far away comet „67P/Tschurjumow-Gerassimenko“. They want to show the world what the primordial matter of the solar system is like. But before they could actually arrive at the comet, they fell into a deep sleep. All is well, because the satellite could wake up on time to prepare for its impending task. Design & Data produced a charming cartoon for the ESA which describes the previous journey of Rosetta and her companion Philae.

Read more
02.05.2016
ESA’s Interactive Guide to the Moon

ESA’s Interactive Guide to the Moon

ESA’s Interactive Guide to the Moon

As the European Space Agency (ESA) sets its sights for the Moon, it has just released a new area of its website dedicated to our closest neighbour. Developed by Design & Data together with ESA, it presents an interactive web guide to “the why and how of lunar exploration”.

Read more
31.03.2016

CAP Journal Rosetta Special – Rosetta Cartoon Series

The latest issue of the CAP Journal has been released, dedicated to the communication and outreach that surround the Rosetta mission. It features an article on the Rosetta cartoon series, co-authored by Design & Data’s Sebastian Marcu and Carlo Palazzari in collaboration with ESA.

Read more
04.11.2015

Livestreaming at TEDxESA

The first TEDxESA event will take place on 11 November 2015 at ESTEC, the technology and engineering centre of the European Space Agency (ESA). Design & Data will provide the livestreaming of the event to the general public.

Read more
04.06.2015
Rosetta & Philae will be available as a plush version!

Rosetta & Philae will be available as a plush version!

Snuggle with Rosetta and Philae!

Our two space heroes are now available to pre-order as a soft, cuddly toy!

Read more
24.09.2012
German Space Exhibition

German Space Exhibition

ISS-documentary for Space Exibition

For the German Space Exhibition in Morgenröthe-Rautenkranz, Design & Data created a 30-minute film documentary about the International Space Station ISS.
It shows the elaborate preparations necessary for the start of a carrier rocket, the astronauts‘ training and their daily life in space. All of this shown with exciting, fascinating video footage from the ESA archive.

Read more
31.08.2012
What do you know about space?

What do you know about space?

Space Science Series in Production

We are currently producing a 10-part web video series for ESA. In each episode of this series, we ask one knowledge question on the topic of outer space. In the two-minute films of the series we ask one question each. Then, we show different people stating their opinion. Afterwards, we answer the question correctly and explain it. It’s fun watching the people answering, because you are sure you wouldn’t know the answer either in front of a camera.

Read more

tags

Tags

Ergebnisse für Schlüsselwort "ESA"

10.01.2017
Lunar Exploration Updated

ESA's Interactive Guide to the Moon. Quelle: ESA

Aktualisierte Website zur Monderkundung

Die Europäische Weltraumorganisation ESA hat eine aktualisierte Version ihres interaktiven Mondführers veröffentlicht. Verantwortlich für Konzeption und Entwicklung war auch diesmal Design & Data.

Weiterlesen
15.12.2016
Creative Commons-Lizenz für Videos

Das Creative Commons Logo. Quelle: Creative Commons

Creative Commons-Lizenz für Videos

Zum ersten Mal veröffentlichen wir eine Videoproduktion für die ESA unter einer Creative Commons-Lizenz. Es handelt sich um eine Lizenz für zwischenstaatliche Organisationen wie die ESA, durch die die Bearbeitung des Materials beschränkt wird. Die Kennung lautet CC BY-ND 3.0 IGO.

Weiterlesen
06.07.2016
Material Labs

Quelle: ESA

Hinter den Kulissen der Materialforschung der ESA

Wenn Sie schon immer wissen wollten, wie die ESA-Missionen auf die Bedingungen im All vorbereitet werden, dann schauen Sie unsere neue Videoreihe für die ESA: Echte „Spürnasen“ der Materialforschung für die Raumfahrt geben Einblick in ihre Arbeit im Materials & Electrical Components Laboratory, dem Materialforschungslabor der ESA. Mit nahezu forensischem Gespür gehen sie den Ursachen von Materialproblemen wissenschaftlich auf den Grund, um die Missionen für ihren späteren Einsatz im All fit zu machen.

Weiterlesen
01.03.2014
Rosetta

Rosetta Illustration

Die Reise des Satelliten Rosetta

Die Geschichte des Satelliten "Rosetta" und dem Lander "Philae" hat etwas von einem Märchen. Die Beiden begaben sich vor langer Zeit auf eine Reise zum weit entfernten Kometen "67P/Tschurjumow-Gerassimenko" um aller Welt zu zeigen, wie die Urmaterie des Sonnensystems aussieht. Bevor sie den Kometen allerdings erreichen konnten, verfallen sie in einen tiefen Schlaf. Aber alles ist gut, denn der Satellit konnte rechtzeitig aus dem Dornröschenschlaf aufwachen, um sich auf seine noch bevorstehende Aufgabe vorzubereiten. Design & Data hat einen charmanten Zeichentrickfilm für die ESA produziert, der die bisherige Reise von Rosetta und ihrem Begleiter Philae zusammenfasst.

Weiterlesen
02.05.2016
Der interaktive ESA-Führer zum Mond

Der interaktive ESA-Führer zum Mond

Der interaktive ESA-Führer zum Mond

Mit einem Sonderbereich ihrer Website möchte die Europäische Weltraumorganisation (European Space Agency, ESA) Interesse für den Mond wecken, unserem nächsten Nachbarn am Himmel. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit der ESA entwickelte die Medienagentur Design & Data eine interaktive Tour rund um die Erforschung des Mondes.

Weiterlesen
31.03.2016

CAP Journal bringt Rosetta-Special

Die jüngst erschienene Ausgabe des CAP Journal widmet sich der Kommunikation und Außendarstellung im Umkreis der Rosetta-Mission. Sie beinhaltet auch einen Artikel zur Rosetta-Zeichentrickserie der Koautoren Sebastian Marcu und Carlo Palazzari von Design & Data in Zusammenarbeit mit der ESA.

Weiterlesen
04.11.2015

TEDxESA Livestream

Die erste TEDxESA-Veranstaltung wird am 11. November 2015 im ESTEC, dem Europäischen Weltraumforschungs- und Technologiezentrum der ESA, vonstattengehen. Wir werden hierbei eine Schlüsselrolle spielen und das Event für die breite Masse in Echtzeit übertragen.

Weiterlesen
04.06.2015
Rosetta & Philae gibt's demnächst als Plüsch-Version!

Rosetta & Philae gibt's demnächst als Plüsch-Version!

Rosetta und Philae zum Knuddeln!

Unsere beiden Weltraum-Helden gibt es schon bald als Plüsch-Version! Und bereits jetzt kann man die Kuschel-Raumsonden vorbestellen.

Weiterlesen
24.09.2012
Deutsche Raumfahrtausstellung

Deutsche Raumfahrtausstellung

ISS-Doku für Deutsche Raumfahrtausstellung

Für die Deutsche Raumfahrtausstellung in Morgenröthe-Rautenkranz hat Design & Data eine 30 minütige Film-Dokumentation über die Internationale Raumstation ISS erstellt. Zu sehen sind aufwendige Vorbereitungen, die für den Start einer Trägerrakete nötig sind, das Training der Raumfahrer und deren Alltag im All. Alles in aufregenden, faszinierenden Bilder aus dem Archiv der ESA.

Weiterlesen
31.08.2012
Was weiß wer über den Weltraum?

Was weiß wer über den Weltraum?

Weltraum-Wissens-Serie in Produktion

Wir produzieren zur Zeit eine 10 teilige Webvideo- Serie für die ESA. In der Serie stellen wir pro Folge eine Wissensfrage rund um das Thema Weltraum. In den zweiminütigen Filmen zeigen wir Menschen aus verschiedenen Ländern, die wir um ihre Antworten baten. Es macht Spaß den Antwortgebern zuzusehen – und am Schluss natürlich auch die Antwort zu erfahren, die wir in einfach verständlichen Animationen geben.

Weiterlesen