We produce striking communication concepts for the aerospace sector and turn these into a highly-polished visual products using any desired form of media. During the development process we will work closely with you at all times in order to meet your organisation's requirements. Design & Data will help you to get your visual content seen and heard, whether it's for video, print or web.

Video

Whether you're looking to produce a corporate video, a documentary or an animation, we'll produce high-quality solutions which will capture your audience. We will manage your project through all stages of the process from the first sketches to the final product and can publish your content online. 

Research

Whether you're producing TV, conducting marketing campaigns, putting an exhibition together or you’re an agency – content is king and thorough research lies at the heart of it. Let us help you find high quality aerospace footage from our ESA archive to make your project shine. We can also source additional archive material from our media partners across the world.

Service

But why stop there? Use Design & Data's other specialised services to add value to your project, whether it's finding and placing public sector employees, organising a multi-day event, developing viable marketing solutions or bringing a merchandising concept to life. Got an 'unusual' idea for a project? We love to think outside the box. Come and see what we can do for you.

Web

We want your customers to feel right at home when they visit your website. And we think cutting-edge design coupled with exceptional ease of use makes for great user loyalty. Using sophisticated web technologies we will create a stunning website tailored to your needs, including the all-important search engine optimisation. Or let us set up an integrated virtual shop front for you. And we'll put control at your fingertips – using a CMS like 'eZ Publish' you can administer the content yourself, according to your needs.

Crossmedia

Don't limit yourself to just a single channel in getting your message across, be it video, print or online publication. Why not use a mix of these to add impact to your offering? Let us help you find innovative approaches to turbo-charge your message.

Archiving

If you are looking for ways to manage, store and distribute your media, look no further. We can relieve you of time-consuming chores like media and licence management. Whether you need to digitise, catalogue, manage, distribute or secure your data, use Design & Data's reliable content managing services to keep on top of your assets.

About Us

About Us

With our thorough knowledge of the sector, Design & Data GmbH are a media agency which specifically caters to the global aerospace industry. We produce creative content for a wide range of media – from 3D animations to fully-fledged websites, always looking for innovative ways to present our clients' organisations in the best possible light. We also manage and provide access to image and video content from the European Space Agency. Science wants to be experienced, seen and heard. Let Design & Data show you exciting new ways to get your message across.

team

Team

Björn Brockmann
  • Management

  • Björn Brockmann

  • Expertise:
  • Management, Web, Concept development, Strategy
  • Languages:
  • English, German
Sebastian D. Marcu
  • Management

  • Sebastian D. Marcu

  • Expertise:
  • Innovation Management, Marketing Strategy, Startup Mentor, Creative Producer
  • Languages:
  • English, German, French, Italian
Hugo Auffret
  • ESA Archive

  • Hugo Auffret

  • Expertise:
  • Archiving, Customer Support, Research, Database maintenance
  • Languages:
  • French, English
Iulia Alina Lorga
  • ESA Archive

  • Iulia Alina Lorga

  • Expertise:
  • Archiving, Customer Support, Research, Database maintenance
  • Languages:
  • English, French, Italian
André Knuefing
  • Video

  • André Knuefing

  • Expertise:
  • Camera, Video post production, Motion design, Author, Research
  • Languages:
  • German, English
Stefano
  • Video

  • Stefano Palchetti

  • Expertise:
  • Camera, Video, Livestreaming
  • Languages:
  • Italian, English
Lena David
  • Video support

  • Lena David

  • Expertise:
  • Camera, Video post production, Motion design
  • Languages:
  • German, English
Ryan Laird
  • Editorial

  • Ryan Laird

  • Expertise:
  • Writer, Editor, Social Media, Research, Archive
  • Languages:
  • English, French, Spanish
Carlo Palazzari
  • Graphic

  • Carlo Palazzari

  • Expertise:
  • Illustration, 2D-Animation, Storyboard, Print, Web, Flash
  • Languages:
  • German, English, Italian
Roman Litzler
  • Graphic

  • Roman Litzler

  • Expertise:
  • Print design, Web
  • Languages:
  • German, English
Mücahid Kaymakci
  • Administration

  • Mücahid Kaymakci

  • Expertise:
  • Accounting, Support, C#, E-commerce
  • Languages:
  • German, Turkish, English
Saskia Meister
  • Administration

  • Saskia Meister

  • Expertise:
  • Support, research
  • Languages:
  • German, English
Patrick dos Santos Domingos
  • Technical Support

  • Patrick dos Santos Domingos

  • Expertise:
  • Server technology, Networks, CAD, 3D
  • Languages:
  • German, English
News

News

24.06.2016

Rosetta Cartoons Interview with Digital Production

Have you ever wondered about the art of creating animations for science communication? An article in the latest issue of Digital Production magazine explores the ideas and drivers behind the Rosetta cartoon series at Design & Data.

Read more
07.06.2016

Bremen “New Space” Delegation Tour of the USA

Bremen Invest (Wirtschaftsförderung Bremen, WFB) is offering the opportunity to visit “new space” companies in Silicon Valley and Los Angeles. The tour is aimed primarily at CEOs, founders and aspiring entrepreneurs from the aerospace industry in Bremen.

Read more
25.05.2016
Connecting Space to the Public

Behind-the-scenes livestreaming of the Living Planet Symposium. Credit: Design & Data GmbH

Connecting Space to the Public

As part of our service offering, we produce a full range of content across all forms of media, catering for the space industry. Over recent months we have supported a number of livestreams for ESA that allow the public to watch space events in real-time.

Read more
02.05.2016
ESA’s Interactive Guide to the Moon

ESA’s Interactive Guide to the Moon

ESA’s Interactive Guide to the Moon

As the European Space Agency (ESA) sets its sights for the Moon, it has just released a new area of its website dedicated to our closest neighbour. Developed by Design & Data together with ESA, it presents an interactive web guide to “the why and how of lunar exploration”.

Read more
Customers

Customers

Being creative is our business and coming up with exciting solutions is what we do best. But it all goes back to getting to know our clients thoroughly, which has enabled us to build deep and lasting relationships based on mutual trust. Design & Data can be relied on to deliver where it counts. We know it, and our clients know it, too.

ESA
EUMETSAT
ECMWF
Europäische Südsternwarte
International Astronomical Union
dlr
UK Space Agency
ÖWF
Science and Technology Facilities Council
WFB
Airbus Defence and Space
Kayser-Threde
Jena Optronik
BBC
WDR
ZDF
ProSieben
Silex Europe
Lancom Systems
Jobs

Jobs

Calling all creative spirits. If you have something to say, know your stuff and what's cooking, and think you can turn ideas into something amazing, then we'd love to hear from you! Join our creative producer team and show us what you've got to create stunning content that wows the world.

Contact

Contact

Locations

  • Cologne

  • Design & Data GmbH
  • Hohenzollernring 56
  • 50672 Cologne
  • Germany
  • +49(0)22116923207
  • Brunswick

  • Design & Data GmbH
  • Kuzekampstr. 18
  • 38100 Brunswick
  • Germany
  • Rom Frascati

  • Design & Data GmbH for ESA
  • Casella Postale 64
  • I-00044 Rom Frascati
  • Italy
  • +390694180877

Contact form

*marked fields are required

Wir erstellen effektive Kommunikationskonzepte für die Luft- und Raumfahrtbranche und verwirklichen sie auf professionelle Art und Weise. Dafür nutzen wir alle verfügbaren Medienformen – stets in enger Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden. Design & Data ist Ihr Ansprechpartner für erfolgreiche Vermittlung von Werbe- und Imagebotschaften in Film, Print und Web.

Video

Ob Firmenporträt, Dokumentation oder Animation: Wir produzieren für Sie Filme, die in den Köpfen ihres Zielpublikums bleiben. Von der ersten Skizze bis zum fertigen Video bleiben dabei alle Produktionsschritte in unseren Händen. Auch die anschließende Verbreitung im Netz übernehmen wir gerne für Sie. Des Weiteren stellen wir Live-Streaming-Events auf die Beine, um Ihre Veranstaltung der Welt zu zeigen.

Recherche

Ob für TV-Produktionen, Marketingkampagnen, Agenturen oder Ausstellungen: Benötigen Sie Aufnahmen aus der Luft- und Raumfahrt, helfen wir Ihnen gerne bei der Suche. In dem von uns verwalteten ESA-Archiv finden wir die passenden Sequenzen und stellen Ihnen diese zeitnah und in der bestmöglichen Qualität zur Verfügung. Darüber hinaus nutzen wir unsere Kontakte zu internationalen Partnern, um für Sie weiteres Archivgut zu besorgen.

Service

Design & Data hilft auch abseits der üblichen Kundenleistungen weiter. Beispiele hierfür sind unsere Vermittlung von Mitarbeitern für den öffentlichen Sektor, die Organisation von ein- oder mehrtägigen Events und diverse Marketing-Lösungen sowie die Realisierung und Betreuung Merchendising Konzepten. Wir verschließen uns auch nicht vor „schrägen“ Ideen, sondern sind stets offen für Projekte, die unserer Unterstützung bedürfen.

Web

Wir kreieren für Sie Seiten, auf denen sich Besucher wohlfühlen. Höchste Benutzerfreundlichkeit und modernste Designs sind das A und O. Mittels moderner Webtechnologien realisieren wir die perfekt auf Sie zugeschnittene Website – und optimieren sie obendrein professionell für Suchmaschinen. Auch integrierte Shopsysteme sind kein Problem für uns. Und mit dem CMS „eZ Publish“ können Sie die Inhalte sogar selbst bearbeiten.

Crossmedia

Ihre Werbe- und Imagebotschaften vermitteln wir nicht nur als Video-, Print- oder Weblösung. Auch bieten wir Ihnen einen Mix aus den verschiedenen Möglichkeiten. Unser Ziel ist die bestmögliche Realisierung und Verbreitung Ihrer Inhalte. Und dafür gehen wir mit Ihnen gerne mehr als nur einen Weg.

Archiv

Sie legen Wert darauf, dass Ihre Medien effizient verwaltet und verteilt werden? Ihnen fehlt die Zeit, das Medien- und Lizenzmanagement selbst zu übernehmen? Design & Data steht Ihnen als kompetenter Partner mit Rat und Tat zur Seite, wenn es um das Digitalisieren, Katalogisieren, Verwalten, Distribuieren und Sichern von Mediendaten geht.

Über uns

Über Uns

Die Design & Data GmbH ist eine Medienagentur mit Spezialisierung auf die europäische Luft- und Raumfahrt. Wir produzieren verschiedenste Kommunikationsmittel – vom Film über 3D-Animation bis hin zur kompletten Website – und sorgen für eine bestmögliche Außendarstellung von Unternehmen und Organisationen. Des Weiteren übernehmen wir die Verwaltung von Bild- und Videomaterial der Europäischen Weltraumorganisation (ESA) und stellen dessen Inhalte zur Verfügung. Unser Ziel ist die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden und ein gutes Image der Wissenschaftsbranche.

Team

Team

Björn Brockmann
  • Geschäftsleitung

  • Björn Brockmann

  • Expertise:
  • Management, Web, Konzeption, Strategie, Archivierung
  • Sprachen:
  • Deutsch, Englisch
Sebastian D. Marcu
  • Geschäftsleitung

  • Sebastian D. Marcu

  • Expertise:
  • Innovations Management, Marketing Strategie, Startup Mentor, Creative Producer
  • Sprachen:
  • Deutsch, Englisch, Französich, Italienisch
Hugo Auffret
  • ESA Archiv

  • Hugo Auffret

  • Expertise:
  • Archivierung, Support, Recherche, Datenbanken
  • Sprachen:
  • Französisch, Englisch
Iulia Alina Iorga
  • ESA Archiv

  • Iulia Alina Iorga

  • Expertise:
  • Archivierung, Support, Recherche, Datenbanken
  • Sprachen:
  • Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch
André Knuefing
  • Video

  • André Knuefing

  • Expertise:
  • Kamera, Video Post Produktion, Motion Design, Autor, Recherche
  • Sprachen:
  • Deutsch, Englisch
Stefano Palchetti
  • Video

  • Stefano Palchetti

  • Expertise:
  • Kamera, Video, Livestreaming
  • Sprachen:
  • Italienisch, Englisch
Ryan Laird
  • Redaktion

  • Ryan Laird

  • Expertise:
  • Autor, Redakteur, Social Media, Forschung, Datenbanken
  • Sprachen:
  • Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch
Carlo Palazzari
  • Grafik

  • Carlo Palazzari

  • Expertise:
  • Illustration, 2D-Animation, Storyboard, Print, Web, Flash
  • Sprachen:
  • Deutsch, Englisch, Italienisch
Roman Litzler
  • Grafik

  • Roman Litzler

  • Expertise:
  • Print, Web
  • Sprachen:
  • Deutsch, Englisch
Mücahid Kaymakci
  • Verwaltung

  • Mücahid Kaymakci

  • Expertise:
  • Buchhaltung, Support, C#, E-Commerce
  • Sprachen:
  • Deutsch, Türkisch, Englisch
Saskia Meister
  • Verwaltung

  • Saskia Meister

  • Expertise:
  • Support, Recherche
  • Sprachen:
  • Deutsch, Englisch
Annalisa Galeone
  • Verwaltung

  • Annalisa Galeone

  • Expertise:
  • Marketing, Support, Kommunikation
  • Sprachen:
  • Italienisch, Englisch, Deutsch, Französisch
Patrick dos Santos Domingos
  • Technik

  • Patrick dos Santos Domingos

  • Expertise:
  • Servertechnik, Netzwerke, CAD, 3D
  • Sprachen:
  • Deutsch, Englisch
News

News

25.05.2016
Per Livestream im All dabei

Hinter den Kulissen: Livestreaming des Living Planet Symposium. Quelle: Design & Data GmbH

Per Livestream im All dabei

Im Rahmen unseres breiten Serviceangebots produzieren wir speziell auf die Raumfahrt zugeschnittene Inhalte in allen zur Verfügung stehenden Medienformen. So unterstützen wir seit einigen Monaten die ESA mit Livestreams, bei denen die Zuschauer die Arbeit im All zeitgleich mitverfolgen können.

Weiterlesen
02.05.2016
Der interaktive ESA-Führer zum Mond

Der interaktive ESA-Führer zum Mond

Der interaktive ESA-Führer zum Mond

Mit einem Sonderbereich ihrer Website möchte die Europäische Weltraumorganisation (European Space Agency, ESA) Interesse für den Mond wecken, unserem nächsten Nachbarn am Himmel. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit der ESA entwickelte die Medienagentur Design & Data eine interaktive Tour rund um die Erforschung des Mondes.

Weiterlesen
06.04.2016
Spaceoneers

Spaceoneers logo

Spaceoneers – unsere neue Webseite über Raumfahrtpioniere

Design & Data gibt mit Freude den Start einer neuen Webseite bekannt. „Spaceoneers“ widmet sich den Pionieren der Raumfahrt – denjenigen die die Grenzen des Möglichen im Raumfahrtsektor nach außen verschoben haben – sowie den Startups und den neuen Technologien, die den Sektor sogar noch weiter revolutionieren werden.

Weiterlesen
31.03.2016

CAP Journal bringt Rosetta-Special

Die jüngst erschienene Ausgabe des CAP Journal widmet sich der Kommunikation und Außendarstellung im Umkreis der Rosetta-Mission. Sie beinhaltet auch einen Artikel zur Rosetta-Zeichentrickserie der Koautoren Sebastian Marcu und Carlo Palazzari von Design & Data in Zusammenarbeit mit der ESA.

Weiterlesen
Kunden

Kunden

Eine langjährige vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit prägt das Verhältnis zwischen uns und unseren Kunden. Diese schätzen sowohl unsere kreativen Ideen als auch die professionelle Umsetzung aller Produktionen. Auf Design & Data ist Verlass – das wissen alle, für die wir –und die mit uns – arbeiten.

ESA
EUMETSAT
ECMWF
Europäische Südsternwarte
International Astronomical Union
dlr
UK Space Agency
ÖWF
Science and Technology Facilities Council
WFB
Airbus Defence and Space
Kayser-Threde
Jena Optronik
BBC
WDR
ZDF
ProSieben
Silex Europe
Lancom Systems
Jobs

Jobs

Du bist kreativ, zuverlässig und in deinem Bereich stets auf dem neuesten Stand der Dinge? Dann bewirb dich für unser Team! In produktiver Atmosphäre kannst du hier zeigen, was du drauf hast, und so mit uns gemeinsame Ziele erreichen.

Kontakt

Kontakt

Standorte

  • Köln

  • Design & Data GmbH
  • Hohenzollernring 56
  • 50672 Köln
  • Deutschland
  • +49 (0) 221 16923207
  • Braunschweig

  • Design & Data GmbH
  • Kuzekampstr. 18
  • 38100 Braunschweig
  • Deutschland
  • Frascati

  • Design & Data GmbH for ESA
  • Via Galileo Galile
  • 00044 Frascati
  • Italien
  • +39 06 94180877

Kontaktformular

*markierte Felder sind Pflichtfelder